By Michael Northcott Wednesday, 31 October 2012

MT Sky Future Leaders Awards: winners announced

Today we reveal the brightest rising stars in sustainability.

When we first started our search for leading-light candidates with a deeply held belief in sustainability in business, we had high hopes. One Future Leaders judge, and Sky CEO Jeremy Darroch said from the start: ‘The MT Sky Future Leaders Awards aims to shine a light on the future leaders who are making a difference in the workplace today and equipping their organisations to succeed in the future.’

Well now, the winners of all five categories have been chosen from an incredibly competitive shortlist of high quality candidates. Click on any of the following for a profile of the winner:

Corporate Ace: Rachel Sinha of the ICAEW

One to Watch: Alan Mak of Magic Breakfast

MBA Mastermind: Keegan Cotton of SunDial Power Pods

Start-up Star: Toby Darbyshire of Engensa

Non-profiteer winner: Jane Burston, Centre for Carbon Measurement

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus

Additional Information

Latest from MT

20 QUESTIONS: Rob Law, Trunki

20 QUESTIONS: Rob Law, Trunki

Best known for being summarily rejected by Dragons' Den, Rob Law's company now turns over £7m a year. He tells us why he originally wanted to call Trunki 'Magma', and why he doesn't trust the UK legal system.


MT EXPERT: Why 'seeing' your data is the key to understanding it


10 things we learned this week


The 7 best tech hubs outside London


9 epic gadget fails